Health Career Advising at UNT

Advising Offices

Below you will find a list of all health-related advising offices on campus, including whom to contact for more information. If you are a current student, use the web-based appointment manager to schedule an appointment with an advisor. If you are a prospective student interested in learning more about a particular program, please call the advising office or send an email to an advisor using the information below. To locate an advising office, you can use the campus map.

Office of Health Professions
Pre-Health Advising

940-369-8606 | Hickory Hall, Rm. 256

Todd Lang, M.S. |  Todd.Lang@unt.edu

Lizette Ozog, M.Ed. | Lizette.Ozog@unt.edu 

Virnin Bonner, M.A.  |  Virnin.Bonner@unt.edu

Hannah Snowberger |  Hannah.Snowberger@unt.edu


College of Education
940-565-2736 | Matthews Hall, Rm. 105

Department of Counseling and Higher Education
General Advising | coe-che-info@unt.edu |
940-565-2910

Department of Kinesiology, Health Promotion,
and Recreation 
General Advising | coe-khpr-info@unt.edu

College of Engineering
940-565-4201 | Discovery Park, Rm. A101

Biomedical Engineering General Advising | engineering.advisor@unt.edu
Graduate Program Advisor
Donna Cain | donna.cain@unt.edu


College of Health and Public Service
940-565-4115 | Chilton Hall, Suite 289

Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology
Rod Streng, Ph.D. | rod.streng@unt.edu

Behavior Analysis
Parker Ellis, M.Ed. | parker.ellis@unt.edu

Public Health
Azzama Alia | azzama.alia@unt.edu

Rehabilitation Studies
Azzama Alia azzama.alia@unt.edu

Chandra Carey, Ph.D., CRC | chandra.carey@unt.eduUndergrad Coordinator

Denise Catalano, Ph.D., CRC
| denise.catalano@unt.edu | Graduate Coordinator


College of Information
940-565-2445 | Discovery Park, Suite E290

College of Information General Advising | ci-advising@unt.edu